Tudor Ulianovschi: Moldova's delegation did not participate at the Committee Session of the Ministries of the Council of Europe

The former Minister of Foreign Affairs and European Integration, Tudor Ulianovschi, wrote on his Facebook page a few details about Moldova's participation at the Committee Session of the Ministries of the Council of Europe on May 17, 2019, after multiple persons tried to misinform the public opinion.

'In the context of the apparition on social-media platforms of some fake information about the decisions of the European Council member states within the Helsinki Ministries Reunion, I have something to mention:

Dear Mr. Dmitrii Ciumac and others,

Please do not misinform the public opinion from such an important subject. It is imperative and feasible to inform yourself in advance, who went to Helsinki in that period, and if somebody went.

First of all, Republic of Moldova's delegation from the Committee Session of the Ministries of the Council of Europe, on May 17, 2019, from Helsinki, was led by the State Secretary of MAEIE, Tatiana Molcean.

Secondly, regarding the subject of 'Russia's returning in PACE', Moldova's delegation did not participate.

We will enormously appreciate the correctness of a public information based at least on a 'google search' or even requesting the official position of MAEIE, before publicly affirming some decisions of the Foreign politics of Moldova.

Because of being mentioned into the post, I need to give some details:

Republic of Moldova supported all the decisions of the Ministries Committee of PACE regarding Crimea's annexation and also this subject was underlined by all the regional and international tribunes, primarily to ONU.

The voting procedure's results about 'Russia's returning in PACE' of May 17, 2019, form Helsinki, were the following ones.

Voted for: 39 states - Andorra, Albania, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Holland, Montenegro, Cyprus, Great Britain, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Turkey, Switzerland, Slovenia, Slovacia, Spain, North Macedonia, Sweden.

Voted against: 6 states - Georgia, Lithuania, Letonia, Estonia, Ukraine, Armenia;

Abstention from the vote: 1 state - Russian Federation;

Did not participate at the voting: 1 state - Republic of Moldova, the delegation not being in the hall'.

Related news

Lasă un comentariu