15 TV stations from Moldova to be received through digital terrestrial signal

The Radiocomunicații state-owned enterprise, subordinated to the IT and Communications Ministry, starts signing contracts with 15 Moldovan stations to be included into the first national multiplex with terrestrial digital TV signal. Those stations will be aired nation-wide as soon as the contracts are signed.

Now, the A multiplex is functional and covers 80% of the population. By the end of 2017, when the analogous signal will be switched off, Multiplex A is to cover 99% of the population.

The transition to terrestrial digital television is a top priority of the IT and Communications Ministry.

The Audiovisual Coordinating Council unfolded contests to establish the TV stations going into the national multiplex.

These are the stations to be aired: Moldova-1, TVR Moldova, Canal Regional TV, TV 7, N 4, Publika TV, Canal 2, Canal 3, Prime, AGRO TV MOLDOVA, CTC Mega, Super TV, Accent TV, Jurnal TV and ITV.

Related news

Lasă un comentariu